* F R O G.*
Fun .Recreational .Outings. & .Gatherings
October, 2010


Voted BEST WEBSITE IN THE WORLD
(by me!)

To get on the free FROG email list:

.
ABOUT FROG

FROG stands for
Fun Raleigh Outings & Gatherings.

A fresh alternative to the Meetup groups,
FROG's been going strong since 2001.
FROG predates the MEETUP groups.
We have over 1700 members!!

Anyone can be a FROG member.
There is no charge.
FROG members receive a free email
that lists fun activities
.

Average age... I donno...
Mostly 40's, I'd say...
some 30's, some 50's...
Mostly singles, some couples.
Even mix of guys and gals.


...

 



Dinners PartiesHikesGame Nights Campfires
Pool Parties Picnics Movies Ice Cream Socials
Baseball Games4th of July Party Canoe Trips
Afternoon at the LakeDog Walks
Ghost Walk
Neighborhood Strolls

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2010 EVENTS:

You must RSVP to all events.
Please do not simply show up,
as the event may be closed, rescheduled or changed.


Twilight Zone Marathon..(Jan 29, Fri) (7pm)
Chinese New Year..(Feb 13, Sat) (7:30pm)
Movie Night..(Feb 19, Fri) (TBD)
How to Deal with BULLIES..(Feb 25, Thu) (7pm)
Beer Tasting Event..(Mar 13, Sat) (7:30)
Campfire..(Mar 27, Sat) - by invite only
Renaissance Faire..(Apr 10, Sat) (noon)
Campfire..(Apr 17, Sat) - by invite only
Tai Chi in the Park..(Apr 18, Sun) (4pm-5pm)
$1 Beers at TIJUANA FLATS.(Apr 23, Fri) (7pm)
Spring Fling.(Apr 24, Sat) (1pm-3pm)
Campfire..(May 8, Fri) - by invite only
Tea & Dessert on the Porch..(May 20, Thu) (after work)
Thanksgiving in Spring..(May 22, Sat) (4pm)
Water Aerobics..(Every Thurs in summer) (10am-11am) - by invite only
Mudcats..(Jun 19, Sat) (5:15 to carpool)
Pool Party..(Jun 24, Thu) (7pm-8:30) - by invite only
Day at the Lake..(Jun 27, Sun) (9am)
We now have OKTOBERFEST instead of our 4th of July party
Pool Party
..(Jul 23, Fri) (7pm-9:30) - by invite only
Last Pool Party..(Aug 20, Fri) (7pm-9:30) - by invite only
Day at the Lake..(Aug 22, Sun) (9am)
Kayak Trip..(Sep 19, Sun) (12:30-4pm)
Campfire..(Sep 25, Sat) - by invite only
Segway Tour..(Sep 25, Sayn) (2:30)
OKTOBERFEST!..(Oct 2, Sat) (4pm)
Oakwood Stroll..(Oct 10, Sun) (noon)
Campfire..(Oct 16, Sat) - by invite only
GHOST WALK..(Oct 22, Fri) (7pm & 8:30)
HALLOWEEN PARTY!..(Oct 30, Sat) (8:30)
Harvest Feast..(Nov 13, Sat) (4pm)
Christmas Caroling..(Dec 12, Sun) (5pm)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
How to Meet People

Hit Counter
plus a billion